Baking shop and exploring downtown

I have had a brilliant day today. A new friend took me to a baking shop, so I have stocked up on supplies. And then we went and explored Old Downtown, Jung-gu  (I live in New Downtown) and brought lunch from a street vendor. The temperature has dropped to a very pleasant 27 degrees so it was really nice to walk about, no rush and no where in particular to go.

Hope you like my photos.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra Howells
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 16:41:17

    yes I think the pale green dress is good.

    Reply

  2. Sandra Howells
    Sep 14, 2012 @ 22:06:54

    Yes, sounds a good idea to me. Unique.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Teddy bear cake during typhoon « Same me, different country
  4. Trackback: Letter home « Same me, different country
  5. lrolling
    Sep 05, 2014 @ 15:08:21

    Hi Esther,
    Just wanted to let you know how thankful we are for your blog! We have been living at the Skyrex for a month and you have provided us with much insight and information on the city. We are curious if you remember the approximate location of the baking supply store mentioned in this post. We are familiar with the Exordium and youth street. Thanks once again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

