Busan Museum of Art – school trip

Yesterday I got to go with my daughter’s grade 3 year on their school trip to the Busan Museum of Art. They have a special modern art exhibition visiting at the moment, which was quite hard work explaining to an eight year old but it was really good fun, there was a mixture of painting and sculpture and some video and audio pieces so kept their attention. I had 6 girls, including Katrine, and they were a great bunch and actually seemed quite interested in it, though they all wanted to flit from piece to piece and it was sometimes hard to steer them in the same direction. I’ve not included any photos of my group as I don’t have the permission of the parents so here are some photos of the museum and the exhibition, and one with my group silhouetted against the black and white film that they watched (but as you can’t actually ‘see’ any of them I figure that is ok.)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

