Having a cold in peace.

I’ve got a cold. Not a particularly bad cold, just a normal run of the mill, feeling blurgy cold. But I have just realised that this must the first time, in a very long time, that I can be not well in peace;

  • There is not an ill child to look after.
  • I have a full cupboards.
  • The laundry is up to date and I changed the sheets yesterday.
  • There is no big meeting/play/sports day etc… at school I have to go to.
  • We are not flying anywhere.

In fact, I can just do nothing and just take a day to not feel great, read some books, lounge on the sofa and drink lots of hot lemon and honey. I am going to watch a Harry Potter Movie now, just because I can.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeyna Grace
    Nov 22, 2012 @ 12:18:20

    Haha, that is one good way to rest!

    Reply

    • Esther Haydock
      Nov 22, 2012 @ 12:28:18

      It is nice to not have to worry about getting something done for a change. And very nice to watch a movie by myself. Thanks for popping by my blog, I wandered over to yours, looks very interesting.

      Reply

  2. Nigel & Tessa
    Nov 22, 2012 @ 22:48:20

    Taking time to smell the……… But you probably can’t with a stuffed up nose? Enjoy your time with ‘arry.

    Reply

  3. Sandra Howells
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 18:06:53

    good for you, best way to treat a cold. enjoy, and snuffle in comfort.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

