Many lives of a cardboard box

We moved into our apartment at the beginning of August and we still have some of the packaging boxes, which have passed though many incarnations.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dapr
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 12:21:43

    Hi, Limes are around. I saw some in one of the department stores when I was here in October. Don’t recall if it was the Lotte or Hyundai. They were however very expensive – around $20 for 6 if my memory serves me correctly.

    I’m heading over to Starbucks for a coffee in a bit so I’ll have a look and let you know.

    I’ll remember to pack some tonic when we mobilise in January. And some gin for that matter…

    Reply

    • Esther Haydock
      Dec 02, 2012 @ 12:46:51

      I might go and have a look – it is very much a case of grab them when you see them. Apparently schwepps is available in homeplus (but I haven’t seen it) and there is some gin at costco (just not my favourite).

      Good luck with your packing, sometimes the packers won’t pack food items though.

      Reply

      • dapr
        Dec 02, 2012 @ 12:53:30

        There was gin in E-Mart and also one of the cornershops, but I forget which one – still finding my way around!

  2. dapr
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 12:54:11

    …That’s what the hold luggage is for. Who needs clothes 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

