Boudoir photo shoot

Today has finally arrived, I have been both looking forward to and dreading it – the day of my boudoir photo shoot. I am by lucky to have a very talented sister-in-law, who has recently set up her own photography business, Heidi Vietz Photography and it seemed an ideal opportunity to have some good photos taken, especially of my back tattoo that I had over the summer.

Well, it seemed like a good idea of the time but over the last few weeks I have been growing increasingly unsure. But I had committed and didn’t want to wuss out so I have been moisturising for the last few weeks and headed online for some appropriate attire.

I spent this morning getting all glammed up; hair cut and dried nicely, make up done and nails painted and then we headed to the hotel (as a huge bonus, I am getting to stay there tonight, with my husband and have a night off). The photos were a lot easier than I expected, Heidi was very good at keeping it fun and relaxed, the champagne certainly helped!

She is now all done and I can breathe easily again; literally – corsets looks great but not the most comfortable clothing.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nigel & Tessa
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 04:09:53

    cant wait to see (some of) those pictures, enjoy the night off! (S at N&T)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

