Books on my bedside table

I was chatting recently to another blogger about books and she recommended that I try the Hunger Games trilogy, to which I replied that I would have to add it to my reading list. Which got me thinking about how many books are currently on my list. Oh, the title of this post is a bit wrong; as half the books are paper ones – and they aren’t on the bedside table but more strewn on the floor near it (drives my husband nuts, but it is my side of the bed so I can do what I want with it!) – and the other half are e-books. As I have nothing in particular to do this Sunday afternoon, I thought I would share my list with you:

  • The Birds & other stories  – Daphne du Maurier
  • Brideshead Revisited – Evelyn Waugh
  • January’s book club book, The red tent – Anita Diamont (really must get started with this as I am host this month)
  • Storyteller, Roald Dalh’s Biography – Donald Sturrock
  • Swallows and Amazons – Arthur Ransome (we gave ourselves the complete set as a Christmas present)
  • Catcher in the Rye – J.D. Salinger
  • My daughter’s Mallory Tower books
  • February’s books club book, Me before you – Jojo Moyes
  • The Secret Keeper – Kate Morton (I started this on the plane but it deserves a lot more attention than a flight book, I want to read it properly.)

Wow, that is a bit longer than I realised it was. I have a lot of reading to do over the next couple of months, yeah. What is on your reading list? Is there anything I should be adding to mine?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. petroleumwife
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 03:20:00

    You should definitely get a goodreads account! I just set mine up after it was recommended by a friend. Definitely a very interactive way to share your reading with friends and readers. I think there’s also a widget to add it to your home page on wordpress. Great list btw.. I’ll have to look up Storyteller, Roald Dalh’s Biography. I used to love his books!

    Reply

    • Esther Haydock
      Jan 14, 2013 @ 07:33:01

      I will have a look at the goodreads website – thanks. I tend to read non-fiction in little bits and a fiction book in between, but so far it is very interesting, especially as it talks about Roald Dalh’s autobiographies and how they are not very accurate in some points and were written more for the good story rather than the absolute truth.

      Reply

    • Esther Haydock
      Jan 14, 2013 @ 07:51:35

      Thanks- just been playing with the goodreads website – I could spend hours on there! I have added the widget as well, very fun.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

