Making my own Easter eggs – part 2

On Monday I started making Easter eggs and today I had to finish the job. They looked great in their moulds.

IMG_1383

 

Now for the bit I was most worried about – removing them from the moulds. But it was ridiculously easy, I just turned them upside down and they popped out. Don’t they look cute?

IMG_1385IMG_1386

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I filled them with some of the solid mini-eggs that I made on Monday.

Then I had to stick the two halves together using more melted chocolate. (I only used about a quarter of a packet, so to use the rest tonight we are having strawberries with melted chocolate to dip them in!) This was the hardest part of the whole thing, especially as the two sides didn’t always join up. But success!

IMG_1387

Presentation skills aren’t my strong point, but I wrapped them up in foil and even added a bow. Whoo.

IMG_1390

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David and Steph
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 17:14:46

    Mmmmmm yummy : ) xx

    Reply

  2. Nigel & Tessa
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 21:29:36

    I was quite concerned about getting them out of the moulds…. But no! Good job. They look great!

    Reply

  3. Sandra Howells
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 04:01:34

    brilliant!

    Reply

  4. Sandra
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 11:23:51

    I’m sure the kids loved them! I saw this really neat Easter egg project online which I’d like to try sometime. String eggs!
    http://www.instructables.com/id/String-Easter-Eggs/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

