Normal blog service will resume in about 3 weeks.

We have made it to England, survived the 27 hour journey (the hour and a bit sat on the plane at the gate didn’t help! We had to wait for some late passengers and then missed our take-off slot.) and have moved into our mill.

The mill is fantastic, it looks just as good as I remembered and our furniture has been delivered out of storage, and it all fits. We spent the weekend getting everything sorted and the place it really beginning to look like home now. Looking forward to spending 5 months here, it isn’t all the time you get to live in a 300 year old building.

We had a run down to IKEA to pick up all the bits and pieces that we need that can’t wait until the air shipment arrives, fingers crossed in a week or so (the sea shipment takes about 8 weeks). Sorry to the people stuck behind us at the checkout as it took quite a while.

We are making progress getting everything sorted, we have a tv license and the gas and electric bills done. I’ve signed up for phone and Internet, but we have to wait nearly 3 weeks until it gets connected! So until I get that I can only use Internet, and keep my blog up to date, when I go somewhere that has wifi, I am currently at my sister-in-law’s. So apologies in advance if there are long gaps between posts, I am going to write them off-line and then upload them when I can, so they might come  in blocks.

I also need to figure out how to include pictures when I just have my iPad, I think i can buy a doohickey to read the camera SD card and then use the wordpress app. Another thing to add to the To Do list.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 09:28:05

    Hi Esther, check to see if your new camera has wifi. A lot of the new ones do. That’s how I transfer pics between camera and iPad for our blog. Have fun in the old mill!
    Sandra

    Reply

  2. Steph
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 00:32:51

    All very daunting! But super well done for taking it all in your stride : ) we are so looking forward to seeing you and the Mill on Saturday. Much love xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

