Battle of the boots

I do not like shoe shopping! In fact I usually put it off until I absolutely have to, and it is now upon me again. I need some new winter shoes and I thought a pair of ankle boots. The problem is, as I don’t like shoes, I don’t trust my own judgement about what looks good/ reasonable in fashion/ not going to make me look like a granny. I could ask Richard (hmmmm) but I thought I would put my options on here and get some more opinions.

I will mostly wear them under trouser and occasionally with leggings, I have knee high boots for winter dresses. Not a fan of heals and want something sturdy that I can go for a walk in.

Option 1, brown boots with buckle and straps.

Option 1, brown boots with buckle and straps.

Option 2 - classic Timberlands, in blue.

Option 2 – classic Timberlands, in blue.

Option 3 - another brown pair, this time with laces and wool!

Option 3 – another brown pair, this time with laces and wool!

Option 4 - Red Doc Martins, but without all the laces.

Option 4 – Red Doc Martins, but without all the laces.

Can you help me out with my boot choice?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janice
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 12:41:23

    I like the two brown pairs but maybe you shouldn’t ask me as I have the same problem with shoes.
    I recently found a make that I love Ahnu…. casual and comfy (I do a lot of walking and tend towards hiking boots and shoes… I could wear them all the time).

    http://www.ahnu.com/

    Janice

    Reply

  2. Diane
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 12:45:26

    1 or 4

    Reply

  3. Monica
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 13:02:00

    Esther, What’s wrong with a granny? Anyway, I think you should go for option 1! Good luck! Love, Monica xx

    Reply

  4. Zara
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 13:38:35

    First pair – can be dressed up or down and the colour goes with everything!

    Reply

  5. Gill Cowlam
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 17:17:58

    Option 1 for me!

    Reply

  6. Sandra Howells
    Sep 28, 2013 @ 20:04:29

    option 1 but also the red for fun, why not?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

