Got my car

Yeah, I am a very happy girl. I finally got my new car. A bright yellow Renault Clio. I was supposed to collect it on Wednesday, Richard had arranged to go into work late and take the kids to school so I  could get an early train up to Crewe and then drive back down in time to pick up. But Gregor was ill, so I had to stay at home with him all day.

Richard couldn’t rearrange his week to go in late any other day so I had to go at the weekend. I had Guiding training on Saturday morning and then got the train up straight afterwards. I stayed the night with Dad and after a very nice pub Sunday lunch, he dropped me off at the car garage.

Which was a much nicer way of getting my car than racing up and down mid-week, so worked out well that Gregor was poorly.

I am very pleased with my car. The new Clio is a fair bit bigger than the old version, so fits us all in perfectly. All the school and kit bags and a Ukulele fitting in the boot fine and dandy this morning. It is a 5 door car, though it doesn’t look like it, it has hidden rear handles up at the window height.

We picked the eco model, it is supposed to have a combined cycle of 78.2mpg, I got 67.2 on my drive down, which is great for it’s first trip. It also means I don’t have to pay car tax or the congestion charge (if I ever feel insane enough to want to drive into London).

IMG_1565I personally think it looks great, but then I wouldn’t have chosen it if I didn’t. And it is very yellow, I am not going to lose it in a car park!

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monica
    Oct 14, 2013 @ 12:33:53

    Congratulations 🚕🎉🎈🎈🎉🎊 !!! I’m sure you will not lose the car in a carpark 🇬🇧Here in Ulsan I easily find my red car in the carpark 🚗 🇰🇷

    Reply

  2. Nigel & Tessa
    Oct 14, 2013 @ 12:54:00

    Lovely car – and yellow is the safest, most visible colour. Happy trails!! Nigel & Tessa nigessa@gmail.com

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Last day of 2013 | Same me, different country

Leave a Reply

