I did a mud run

Yesterday I entered my first mud run – the Pretty Muddy 5K Race for Life in Reading. It was great fun and I finished in a reasonable time, about 50 minutes, which I am very happy with as I don’t like running. I would have preferred a few more obstacles and more mud but it was a brilliant day out (as a bonus the weather was much better than forecast – no rain).

Crawling though the mud pit. This was right at the end, just before the giant inflatable slide.

Crawling though the mud pit. This was right at the end, just before the giant inflatable slide.

Finished, I had to give my little one a big muddy hug.

Finished, I had to give my little one a big muddy hug.

Here is my fellow runner, Lynsay, Katrine and her Great-Gran who came down to visit.

Here is my fellow runner, Lynsay, Katrine and her Great-Gran who came down to visit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Plus I raised £70 for Cancer Research.

 

Leave a Reply

